Welcome!

CRM Authors: Xenia von Wedel, Ian Khan, PR.com Newswire, Steve Mordue

Related Topics: @CloudExpo, Agile Computing

@CloudExpo: Article

Ulitzer Names the World's 30 Most Influential Cloud Computing Bloggers

The World’s 30 most influential Cloud bloggers collectively generated more than 24 million page views

Cloud Expo on Ulitzer

Ulitzer.com announced today "the World's 30 most influential Cloud bloggers," who collectively generated more than 24 million Ulitzer page views.

Ulitzer's annual "most influential Cloud bloggers" list was announced at Cloud Expo 2009 West, which took place at the Santa Clara Convention Center, California.

Cloud Expo 2009 West drew more delegates than all other Cloud-related events put together worldwide.

"The world's 50 most influential Cloud bloggers 2010" list will be announced at the Cloud Expo 2010 East, which will take place April 19-21, 2010, at the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, in New York City, with more than 5,000 expected to attend.

Detailed information on how to become a Ulitzer blogger can be obtained  here.


Ulitzer New Media Power Panel at the Santa Clara Convention Center, CA, during Cloud Expo 2009 West.

"Ulitzer New Media Power Panel" was streamed live to more than 60,000 viewers via SYS-CON.TV. The panel was moderated by Jeremy Geelan (http://jeremygeelan.ulitzer.com). Geelan's guests in the first power panel were Ian Thain (http://ianthain.ulitzer.com) and Tim Crawford (http://timcrawford.ulitzer.com).


The World's 30 Most Influential Cloud Bloggers list was announced today by Ulitzer.com at the Cloud Expo 2010 East conference Website

The World's 30 Most Influential Cloud Bloggers 2009

  1. Dustin Amrhein (http://dustinamrhein.ulitzer.com)
  2. Ezhil Babaraj (http://ezhil.ulitzer.com)
  3. Tony Bishop (http://tonybishop.ulitzer.com)
  4. Reuven Cohen (http://reuvencohen.ulitzer.com)
  5. Ernest de Leon http://ernestdeleon.ulitzer.com)
  6. David Deans (http://daviddeans.ulitzer.com)
  7. Ray DePena (http://innovation.ulitzer.com)
  8. Dana Gardner (http://danagardner.ulitzer.com)
  9. John Gauntt (http://media-dojo.ulitzer.com)
  10. Jeremy Geelan (http://jeremygeelan.ulitzer.com)
  11. Kevin  Hoffman (http://kevinhoffman.ulitzer.com)
  12. Alin Irimie (http://alinirimie.ulitzer.com)
  13. Kevin Jackson (http://kevinjackson.ulitzer.com)
  14. Fuat Kircaali (http://fuatkircaali.ulitzer.com)
  15. David Linthicum (http://davidlinthicum.ulitzer.com)
  16. Lori MacVittie (http://lorimacvittie.ulitzer.com)
  17. Bill McColl (http://billmccoll.ulitzer.com)
  18. Paul Miller (http://paulmiller.ulitzer.com)
  19. Louis Nauges (http://louisnauges.ulitzer.com)
  20. Greg Ness (http://gregness.ulitzer.com)
  21. Greg O'Connor (http://gregoconnor.ulitzer.com)
  22. Maureen O'Gara (http://maureenogara.ulitzer.com)
  23. Mark O'Neill (http://markoneill.ulitzer.com)
  24. Bill Roth (http://billroth.ulitzer.com)
  25. Ellen Rubin (http://ellenrubin.ulitzer.com)
  26. John Savageau (http://savageau.ulitzer.com)
  27. Michael Sheehan (http://michaelsheehan.ulitzer.com)
  28. Roman  Stanek (http://romanstanek.ulitzer.com)
  29. John Treadway (http://johntreadway.ulitzer.com)
  30. Alan Williamson (http://alanwilliamson.ulitzer.com)

"Ulitzer Live! - New Media Conference & Expo " will debut on June 14, 2010 in New York City and will present a world-class faculty who will analyze new media, content marketing strategies, social CRM, enterprise social media, personal branding tools, and many other subjects.

Ulitzer Live! West will take place on December 6, 2010, in San Jose, California. The Call for Papers for both events are now open.

Ulitzer is a "new media" social journalism platform that revolutionizes how we create, deliver, and consume content on the Web.

Ulitzer authors can get started with their first article in a few minutes and may start a new "Topic" on any subject or write a story and post it both to their Ulitzer author page and to any existing Ulitzer topic.

The network effect of people using Ulitzer to communicate and collaboratively produce and categorize content is disruptive, bypassing traditional media and middlemen. Topics published on Ulitzer range from Greek Isles in the Summer to New Media via Personal Branding and Marketing & Sales.

Ulitzer, Inc., owns 185 content websites including www.sys-con.com.

Detailed information on how to become a Ulitzer blogger can be obtained  here.

More Stories By Carmen Gonzalez

Carmen Gonzalez is the co-founder, president, and CEO of SYS-CON Media, Cloud Expo, Inc. and Ulitzer, Inc.

Carmen has been in charge of SYS-CON's sales and marketing functions since 1994. Under her leadership, the company was named by Inc 500, among the fastest growing 500 privately held companies in North America three years in a row.

Comments (0)

Share your thoughts on this story.

Add your comment
You must be signed in to add a comment. Sign-in | Register

In accordance with our Comment Policy, we encourage comments that are on topic, relevant and to-the-point. We will remove comments that include profanity, personal attacks, racial slurs, threats of violence, or other inappropriate material that violates our Terms and Conditions, and will block users who make repeated violations. We ask all readers to expect diversity of opinion and to treat one another with dignity and respect.


IoT & Smart Cities Stories
Every organization is facing their own Digital Transformation as they attempt to stay ahead of the competition, or worse, just keep up. Each new opportunity, whether embracing machine learning, IoT, or a cloud migration, seems to bring new development, deployment, and management models. The results are more diverse and federated computing models than any time in our history.
At CloudEXPO Silicon Valley, June 24-26, 2019, Digital Transformation (DX) is a major focus with expanded DevOpsSUMMIT and FinTechEXPO programs within the DXWorldEXPO agenda. Successful transformation requires a laser focus on being data-driven and on using all the tools available that enable transformation if they plan to survive over the long term. A total of 88% of Fortune 500 companies from a generation ago are now out of business. Only 12% still survive. Similar percentages are found throug...
Japan DX Pavilion at @CloudEXPO Silicon Valley
The graph represents a network of 1,329 Twitter users whose recent tweets contained "#DevOps", or who were replied to or mentioned in those tweets, taken from a data set limited to a maximum of 18,000 tweets. The network was obtained from Twitter on Thursday, 10 January 2019 at 23:50 UTC. The tweets in the network were tweeted over the 7-hour, 6-minute period from Thursday, 10 January 2019 at 16:29 UTC to Thursday, 10 January 2019 at 23:36 UTC. Additional tweets that were mentioned in this...
In his general session at 19th Cloud Expo, Manish Dixit, VP of Product and Engineering at Dice, discussed how Dice leverages data insights and tools to help both tech professionals and recruiters better understand how skills relate to each other and which skills are in high demand using interactive visualizations and salary indicator tools to maximize earning potential. Manish Dixit is VP of Product and Engineering at Dice. As the leader of the Product, Engineering and Data Sciences team at D...
At CloudEXPO Silicon Valley, June 24-26, 2019, Digital Transformation (DX) is a major focus with expanded DevOpsSUMMIT and FinTechEXPO programs within the DXWorldEXPO agenda. Successful transformation requires a laser focus on being data-driven and on using all the tools available that enable transformation if they plan to survive over the long term. A total of 88% of Fortune 500 companies from a generation ago are now out of business. Only 12% still survive. Similar percentages are found throug...
Where many organizations get into trouble, however, is that they try to have a broad and deep knowledge in each of these areas. This is a huge blow to an organization's productivity. By automating or outsourcing some of these pieces, such as databases, infrastructure, and networks, your team can instead focus on development, testing, and deployment. Further, organizations that focus their attention on these areas can eventually move to a test-driven development structure that condenses several l...
The term "digital transformation" (DX) is being used by everyone for just about any company initiative that involves technology, the web, ecommerce, software, or even customer experience. While the term has certainly turned into a buzzword with a lot of hype, the transition to a more connected, digital world is real and comes with real challenges. In his opening keynote, Four Essentials To Become DX Hero Status Now, Jonathan Hoppe, Co-Founder and CTO of Total Uptime Technologies, shared that ...
Over the course of two days, in addition to insightful conversations and presentations delving into the industry's current pressing challenges, there was considerable buzz about digital transformation and how it is enabling global enterprises to accelerate business growth. Blockchain has been a term that people hear but don't quite understand. The most common myths about blockchain include the assumption that it is private, or that there is only one blockchain, and the idea that blockchain is...
Never mind that we might not know what the future holds for cryptocurrencies and how much values will fluctuate or even how the process of mining a coin could cost as much as the value of the coin itself - cryptocurrency mining is a hot industry and shows no signs of slowing down. However, energy consumption to mine cryptocurrency is one of the biggest issues facing this industry. Burning huge amounts of electricity isn't incidental to cryptocurrency, it's basically embedded in the core of "mini...